Articles from Free Software Foundation News

Primary tabs

Let's Encrypt, Jim Meyering, and Clarissa Lima Borges receive FSF's 2019 Free Software Awards

BOSTON, Massachusetts, USA -- Saturday, March 14, 2020 -- The Free
Software Foundation (FSF) today announced the recipients of the 2019
Free Software Awards, which are given annually at the LibrePlanet
conference to developers and community members who have made
significant contributions to the cause for software freedom. This
year's recipients are Let's Encrypt, Jim Meyering, and
Clarissa Lima Borges. As the ceremony was conducted virtually this
year, each winner selected the person to present them the award.

Contract opportunity: Bookkeeper

The Free Software Foundation (FSF), a Massachusetts 501(c)(3) charity with a worldwide mission to protect computer user freedom, seeks a motivated and talented Boston-based individual to provide bookkeeping and financial operations support. This is a temporary, part-time contract opportunity with potential for additional hours and/or extension.